|
 
Founder of Meditext

Lucie Martineau (Certified Translator) is the child of a pharmacist father and literary mother. She has always had a keen interest in communication, particularly scientific writing and popularization.

During a large part of her academic career, Lucie helped out in her father's pharmacy. She also worked in the cardiology department of Hôpital du Sacré-Cœur de Montréal. After earning her undergraduate degree in translation at the Université de Montréal, Lucie worked full-time as a translator for a mining company. She returned to university where she completed a master's degree in translation, specialized in medical and pharmaceutical translation, in 1986. Lucie then worked as a contract translator (Atomic Energy of Canada, Canadian National) and freelancer (Frenette and Boulanger, Canacom, Trius Samson-Bélair).

In 1991, she was certified by the Société des traducteurs du Québec. In 1995 and 1996, Lucie took part in the mentoring program for candidates for the standardized certification examination organized by OTTIAQ (www.ottiaq.org). She attends conferences on medical and pharmaceutical translation organized by the Groupe translation – Rx & D (www.groupetraduction.ca) and takes great interest in the group's work.

In 1993, Lucie Martineau founded Meditext traducteurs agréés, a translation firm specialized in the medical and pharmaceutical fields. She is backed by experienced translators with more than 25 years of experience each, primarily in the health sciences.

From 2000 to 2002, Lucie worked in conjunction with L’Atelier de français sur mesure (a firm offering developmental courses in French) to outline a training program to correct and revise texts for the senior management staff of the Confédération des syndicats nationaux (CSN).

Lucie and her team of qualified language specialists are able to make a worthwhile, useful contribution to businesses, agencies, and organizations that value commitment and professionalism.

Lucie Martineau as a member of the Association humaniste du Québec (AHQ) (http://asshum.org). Her strengths are tenacity, versatility, curiosity, intellectual rigor, and a striking aptitude for writing and revising texts written in French.

 

Pauline Prince (Certified Terminologist) began her university career in biology and premed before turning to translation. After getting an undergraduate degree in translation, she earned a master's degree in applied linguistics, specializing in terminology. She has consistently striven to apply a scientific process to applied terminology.

A certified member of the Ordre des traducteurs, terminologues et interprètes agréés du Québec (OTTIAQ), Pauline has acquired more than 25 years of experience in translation and terminology. She was also very active in the terminology section (Secter) of the Société des traducteurs du Québec (STQ), which was the predecessor of the OTTIAQ. Pauline was both vice president and president of Secter. She has also served on a number of STQ and OTTIAQ, in addition to being on OTTIAQ's board.

Pauline has amassed a vast amount of recognized experience in terminology and related areas: term research, vocabulary research (development of lexicons, glossaries, and vocabularies), linguistic consultation, terminology database creation and updating, terminology and synonym studies, linguistic/terminological revision, lexicographic revision, linguistic advice, and information research.

Many public-sector organizations (Public Health Agency of Canada, Office québécois de la langue française, etc.), major utilities (Bell, Hydro-Québec), firms in the health-care sector, and professional bodies have called on Pauline's services.

Since 1985, Meditext has counted itself fortunate to be able to rely on her support, expertise, and experience. Pauline approaches her work with rigor, method, patience, and modesty. She wins the confidence of those around her through her strong listening ability and developed sense of research and analysis. Meditext is even more fortunate in that she communicates her passion for terminological research. Indeed, we are very pleased indeed to have sought out her advice and perspective.

Her strengths are intellectual curiosity, keen sense of research, meticulousness, versatility, and capacity to synthesize.

 




 
Editing
Linguistic advice
Linguistic revision
Terminology
Translation
 
© 2017, Meditext – All rights reserved
Design: Monique Duval Graphiste

|
 
Fondatrice de Meditext

Lucie Martineau (trad. a.) est issue d’un père pharmacien et d’une mère littéraire. La communication, notamment la rédaction et la vulgarisation scientifiques l’ont toujours passionnée.

Durant une grande partie de ses études, Lucie Martineau a travaillé dans le laboratoire de l’officine paternelle. Elle s’est aussi rendue utile au service de cardiologie de l’Hôpital du Sacré-Cœur de Montréal. Après l’obtention de son baccalauréat en traduction de l’Université de Montréal, elle a été traductrice à plein temps dans une société minière. Elle a repris ses études et terminé la scolarité de maîtrise en traduction, option médicale et pharmaceutique en 1986. Elle a ensuite travaillé à titre de traductrice contractuelle (Énergie atomique du Canada, Canadien National) et de pigiste (Frenette et Boulanger, Canacom, Trius Samson-Bélair).

Lucie Martineau a été agréée de la Société des traducteurs du Québec en 1991. Entre 1995 et 1996, elle a participé au programme de parrainage de candidats à l’examen d’agrément uniformisé en traduction organisé par l’OTTIAQ www.ottiaq.org. Elle assiste aux conférences sur la traduction médico-pharmaceutique organisées par le Groupe traduction – Rx & D www.groupetraduction.ca et suit les travaux de ce groupe avec grand intérêt.

En 1993, Lucie Martineau a fondé Meditext traducteurs agréés, cabinet de traduction spécialisé dans le domaine médico-pharmaceutique. Elle est entourée de traducteurs chevronnés et comptant tous plus de 25 ans d’expérience, notamment dans le domaine des sciences de la santé.

Entre 2000 et 2002, en collaboration avec L’Atelier de français sur mesure (cabinet de services de formation d’appoint en français), Lucie Martineau a élaboré une ébauche de programme de formation en correction et redressement de textes à l’usage du personnel de la haute direction de la CSN.

Lucie Martineau et son équipe de langagiers s’estiment en mesure d’apporter une
contribution valable et utile aux sociétés, entreprises, agences et organismes sachant reconnaître et apprécier le dévouement ainsi que le professionnalisme.

Lucie Martineau est membre de l’Association humaniste du Québec (AHQ) (http://asshum.org). Voici ses points forts : ténacité, rigueur intellectuelle, polyvalence, grande curiosité, aptitude marquée pour la rédaction et le redressement de textes en français.

 

Pauline Prince (term. a.) a d’abord fait des études en biologie et en pré-médecine avant de s’orienter en traduction. Après l’obtention de son diplôme de premier cycle en traduction, elle a fait des études de deuxième cycle en linguistique appliquée, option terminologie. Elle a toujours cherché à suivre une démarche scientifique pour la recherche linguistique appliquée.

Membre agréée de l’Ordre des traducteurs, terminologues et interprètes agréés du Québec (OTTIAQ), Pauline Prince œuvre depuis plus de 25 ans en traduction et en terminologie. Elle a participé très activement aux activités de la Section des
terminologues (Secter) de la Société des traducteurs du Québec (STQ), l’ancêtre de l’OTTIAQ. Elle a occupé les postes de vice-présidente et de présidente à la Secter. Elle a aussi été membre de plusieurs comités au sein de la STQ et de l’OTTIAQ ainsi que membre du Bureau de l’OTTIAQ.

Au fil des ans, Pauline Prince a acquis une vaste expérience reconnue dans le domaine de la terminologie et de domaines connexes : recherche ponctuelle, recherche thématique (élaboration de lexiques, glossaires, vocabulaires), consultation linguistique, création et mise à jour de bases terminologiques, uniformisation de la terminologie, rédaction d’études terminologiques et synonymiques, révision terminolinguistique, révision en lexicographie, conseils linguistiques et recherche de l’information.

À ce jour, Pauline Prince s’est rendue utile auprès d’organismes publics (Agence de santé publique du Canada, Office québécois de la langue française, etc.) de grandes sociétés d’État (Bell, Hydro-Québec), d’entreprises œuvrant dans le domaine de la santé et d’associations professionnelles.

Depuis 1985, le cabinet Meditext s’estime chanceux de compter sur son appui, sa
compétence et son expérience. Pauline Prince exécute ses mandats avec rigueur, méthode, patience et modestie. Elle gagne la confiance de son entourage grâce à
sa grande capacité d’écoute et son sens poussé de la recherche et de l’analyse.
Pour le plus grand bonheur du cabinet, elle partage sa passion pour la recherche
terminologique. Le cabinet se félicite toujours d’avoir sollicité ses conseils et ses points de vue.

Voici ses points forts : curiosité intellectuelle, sens aigu de la recherche, minutie, polyvalence et esprit de synthèse.

 




 
Conseils linguistiques
Révision
Redressement
Terminologie
Traduction
 
© 2017, Meditext – Tous droits réservés
Design : Monique Duval Graphiste